Coturnix Corner UK
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mealworms - Kits - Breed Youre Own

+2
wotisname
dean_cwmbran
6 posters

Go down

Mealworms - Kits - Breed Youre Own Empty Mealworms - Kits - Breed Youre Own

Post by dean_cwmbran Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:34 am

I have been breeding my own mealworms for around 6 months now and I now have a good breeding program set up and In the near future will be in a position to offer them for sale. I will also be offering MEALWORM KITS for sale so you get a head start in youre own breeding program.

I will be supplying a detailed instruction sheet and how to keep and breed mealworms and will always be available via email or on here for any advice needed.

I hope to supply not only mealworms themselves but also enough beetles, pupae and food to give you a a good start.

Basically what happens is this the mealworms will eventaully turn into its larvae stage after a a few weeks, these in turn a few weeks later will turn into beetles, the beetles then lay eggs in the substrate( food which is basically wheat bran) then a few weeks later very small mealworms will appear. The beetles will lay eggs for up to 4 months before they die. I usually leave the for one month then move to another container with substrate in and leave for another month. You will soon have a contious supply of mealworms for very little effort.

Ideally you will need 4 x 5 litre containers for the different stages of development. I can supply these as well but I am sure you can find suitable containers. I will take photographs of mine shortly and add to this thread later today.

Id just like to know if anyone would be interested at all.

Dean

dean_cwmbran
Cheeping Chick
Cheeping Chick

Male
Number of posts : 21
Registration date : 2007-07-31

Back to top Go down

Mealworms - Kits - Breed Youre Own Empty Re: Mealworms - Kits - Breed Youre Own

Post by Guest Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:31 am

Smile